Governors State University

OPUS Open Portal to University Scholarship

Newsroom

Marketing and Communications

6-14-2022

Tenure Granted to Six Professors for AY 22-23

Office of Marketing and Communications Governors State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://opus.govst.edu/newsroom

Recommended Citation

Office of Marketing and Communications, "Tenure Granted to Six Professors for AY 22-23" (2022). *Newsroom.* 44.

https://opus.govst.edu/newsroom/44

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Marketing and Communications at OPUS Open Portal to University Scholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Newsroom by an authorized administrator of OPUS Open Portal to University Scholarship. For more information, please contact opus@govst.edu.

University Park, IL, June 14, 2022

Tenure Granted to Six Professors for AY 22-23





On June 10, 2022, the Governors State University Board of Trustees accepted President Cheryl Green's recommendations to grant tenure to six professors. "I can attest that the faculty members considered for tenure today meet the required high standards of Governors State University," Dr. Green wrote. Tenure for the professors will be effective on August 16, 2022.

The professors who received tenure also received promotions to the rank of Associate Professor. They are:

Dr. Vickii Coffey, Department of Social Work, College of Health and Human Services. (second from right)

Dr. Coffey teaches classes in the Social Work department and advises approximately 20 Master of Social Work students each semester. Her research and publications focus on mass incarceration and reentry, cancer health disparities among incarcerated and formerly incarcerated individuals, and violence against women.

Dr. Tingting He, Division of Marketing, Management, and Entrepreneurship, College of Business. (far right)

Dr. He teaches a wide array of courses in Marketing. Her research focuses on market competition and the various effects. Dr. He's research also examines behaviors of consumers in the market and in organizations. Dr. He frequently serves as editor and reviewer for journals, including the International Journal of E-Business Research.

Ms. Alice E. Keane, Division of Accounting, Finance, MIS, and Economics, College of Business. (third from left)

Ms. Keane is a course leader for Business Law I, Business Law II, Estate Planning and Employee Benefits and Retirement Planning. Her research and publications focus on tax and business law. Ms. Keane is Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Midwest Law Journal. She has previously served as the Deputy General Counsel for Income Tax Litigation at the Illinois Department of Revenue, as well as an Assistant Attorney General supervising the Civil Prosecutions Unit in General Law at the Illinois Attorney General's Office.

Dr. Timothy Pedigo, Division of Psychology and Counseling, College of Education. (second from left)

Dr. Pedigo is the Coordinator and Division Curriculum Committee Chair of the Master of Psychology program. He also serves as Co-Chair of the Mental Health and Well-Being Advisory Committee.

Dr. Natalia Rekhter, Department of Health Administration, College of Health and Human Services (not shown).

Dr. Rekhter teaches several Health Administration classes and provides leadership to the Bachelor of Health Administration Program. Her research interests are social media and the impact of COVID-19 on healthcare. Dr. Rekhter is Co-Chair of the Committee on Assessment and Student Learning Outcomes (CASLO). She also serves on several other committees.

Dr. Amy Vujaklija, Division of Education, College of Education. (far left)

Dr. Vujaklija teaches courses in both the College of Arts and Sciences and the College of Education. She is also the Coordinator of Secondary Education, serves on the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate, and acts as Chair of the Academic Program Review Committee. Additionally, Dr. Vujaklija co-hosts the podcast "Teaching and Learning: Theory vs. Practice with Dr. Amy and Dr. Joi."

Congratulations to all!